Economics Association

Please specify the group About the Economics Association

The Department of Economics has a very vibrant economic association as a forum run by the students, of the students and for the students. The activities of the association make the department dynamic. Under the aegis of the association, the department offer immense opportunities for the students to bring out their talents, to test their aptitude and to polish their skills in academic as well as non-academic fields by organizing curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities. Through ensuring the active participation of students, the association envisages to develop their qualitative attributes such as team work, leadership, organizing skills and event management. Being a member of such a vibrant Economic Association, a student is supposed to undergo a multi-level progress, for which there is hardly any parallel elsewhere.

The Association has an executive committee which supervises its functioning. The executive committee includes a staff representative and student’s representatives from each class. A member of the department faculty officiates as The President of the association. A student member of the executive committee will be the Association Secretary.

Executive Committee

Prof. Anoop Koshy George (President)

Ms. Anjali Nair (Secretary)


Mr. Libin Babu

Ms. Priya Prasanan

Mr. Sangeeth S

Mr. Afsal Salim

Ms. Sherin Rachel Samuel

Mr. Aby Kuruvilla