Under Graduate Programmes

The three year B. A. / B. Sc. / B. Com. Degree programmes are divided into three parts. Of these, Part I English and Part II Second Language (which may be a choice between Malayalam and Hindi in normal cases) are common to all the B. A. /B. Sc. / B. Com. programmes and are to be taken during the first two years. Part III comprises the Optional Papers in the respective disciplines and their Complementary Subjects.

The complementary subjects are offered during the first two years of the Degree Programme and the examinations will be completed by the end of the IInd Year. The study of the core subject will be spread over the three years of the programme.

1. B. A. Degree (Three Years / Six Semesters)

  1. Economics (Core) History and Political Science (Comple.)
  2. English Language and Literature (Core), Political Science and History (Comple.)
  3. Political Science (Core), Economics and History (Comple.)
  4. History (Core), Economics and Political Science (Comple.)

2. B. Sc. Degree (Three Years / Six Semesters)

  1. Mathematics (Core) Physics and Statistics (Comple.)
  2. Physics (Core), Mathematics and Chemistry (Comple.)
  3. Chemistry (Core), Physics and Mathematics (Comple.)
  4. Botany (Core), Chemistry and Zoology (Comple.)
  5. Zoology (Core), Botany and Chemistry (Comple.)
  6. Botany Vocational ( Specialization: Food Microbiology)

3. B. Com. (Three Years / Six Semesters)

  1. B. Com. (Taxation)
  2. B. Com. Vocational (Computer Application)

Post Graduate Programmes

Two year Post Graduate Programmes are offered by eight departments. There are examinations at the end of each semester which consists of six months duration.

1. M. A. (Two Years / Four Semesters)

  1. English Language and Literature
  2. Economics

2. M. Sc. (Two Years / Four Semesters )

  1. Mathematics
  2. Botany (Microbiology Spl.)
  3. Zoology
  4. Chemistry (Pure)
  5. Chemistry (Analytical)
  6. Physics (Material Science Spl.)
  7. Microbiology (Self -financing)
  8. Biotechnology (Self-financing)

Doctor of Philosophy

Seven of the Post Graduate Departments of the college are also research centres which offer facilities for research programmes leading to the award of Ph.D degree. Admissions to the Ph.D programmes are processed as per University notifications. The following are the Departments offering the above programme:

  1. English
  2. Mathematics
  3. Physics
  4. Chemistry
  5. Botany
  6. Zoology
  7. Economics