The department offers B. Sc., M.Sc., and Ph. D. programmes in Mathematics. The department also offers complementary courses for B. Sc. Physics and Chemistry and Open Course for final year B. Sc.


Thrust Areas of Research : Graph Theory, Mathematical Modelling, Automata Theory, Fixed Point Theory, Special Functions.

Research Guides

  1. Dr. K.Jacob
  2. Dr. K. Darsanambika
  3. Dr. K. Rejikumar
  4. Dr. C.V. Anilkumar

Number of research scholars: 09
Number of International Publications: 12
Number of National Publications: 01
Major Reserach Project: 01



Dr. Tutu M. John M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph. D.
Head of the Department
Dr. Varughese Mathew M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Prof. Mini Thomas M.Sc., M.Phil.
Prof. Retheesh R M.Sc.
Prof. Anu Ann James M.Sc.
Prof. Manesh Jacob M. Sc.